Foundation Team

CHRISTUS Children’s Foundation was chartered in 1955 to carry out a vision: That every child in South Central Texas would receive the best available medical care, even if their parents could not pay. That noble calling remains the Foundation’s driving motivation.

To date, we have raised tens of millions of dollars to cover treatment, research, programs and capital campaigns for building funds.

These accomplishments stand as a testament to the power of your support, and to the goodwill and compassion of our community at large.

CHRISTUS Children’s Foundation Team

Terry L. Kyle, JD, CFRE

CEO & Chief Development Officer

Dr. Ian M. Thompson, Jr.

President & Chief Development Officer

Jessica Braner, MS, CCLS

Foundation Coordinator

Greg Garcia

Executive Director of Operations

Rolando Gonzalez, Jr.

Philanthropy Specialist – Annual Giving

Michael Hodgson

Lead Gift Processor

Allison Perez

Development Director (Grants)

Leslie Rangel, MBA

Board Relations/Stewardship Coordinator

Josh Rendon

Vice President

Alexis Rivera

Philanthropy Specialist

Jim Scheele

Philanthropy Officer II

Laura Schleif

Director of Development /
Assistant to the CEO & President

Lizzy Wilson

Foundation Coordinator