Foundation Team

CHRISTUS Children’s Foundation was chartered in 1955 to carry out a vision: That every child in South Central Texas would receive the best available medical care, even if their parents could not pay. That noble calling remains the Foundation’s driving motivation.

To date, we have raised tens of millions of dollars to cover treatment, research, programs and capital campaigns for building funds.

These accomplishments stand as a testament to the power of your support, and to the goodwill and compassion of our community at large.

CHRISTUS Children’s Foundation Team

Terry L. Kyle, JD

CEO & Chief Development Officer
terry.kyle@christushealth.org

Dr. Ian M. Thompson, Jr.

President & Chief Development Officer
ian.thompson2@christushealth.org

Josh Rendon

Vice President
josh.rendon@christushealth.org

Michelle Barrero

Philanthropy Specialist
michelle.barrero@christushealth.org

Erica Bernal

Philanthropy Officer
erica.bernal@christushealth.org

Tony Figueroa

Philanthropy Specialist
tony.figueroa@christushealth.org

Greg Garcia

Executive Director of Development
greg.garcia2@christushealth.org

Angie Hernandez

Philanthropy Specialist
angie.hernandez2@christushealth.org

Michael Hodgson

Program Manager Constituent Research
michael.hodgson@christushealth.org

Allison Perez, MBA

Director of Philanthropy (Grants) allison.perez@christushealth.org

Leslie Rangel, MBA

Stewardship & Board Relations
leslie.rangel@christushealth.org

Alexis Rivera

Philanthropy Specialist
alexis.rivera@christushealth.org

James Scheele

Philanthropy Officer
james.scheele@christushealth.org

Laura Schleif

Director of Philanthropy/Assistant to the CEO and President
laura.schleif@christushealth.org

JoNeen G. Serna, MBA

Director of Philanthropy
joneen.serna@christushealth.org

Katherine Torres

Gift Administrator
katherine.torres@christushealth.org

Brianna Wilkinson

Philanthropy Coordinator
bri.wilkinson@christushealth.org

Lizzy Wilson

Office Coordinator
lizzy.wilson@christushealth.org

David Wootten

Philanthropy Officer
david.wootten@christushealth.org